President : The Rt. Hon. Lord Jones PC

Royal Buckley Town Band Blast Royal Buckley Town Band Logo Royal Buckley Town Band

Seindorf Frenhinol Tref Bwcle

© 2019 Royal Buckley Town Band. All rights reserved.

3rd November 2018

Congratulations to Buckley Brass who came 3rd at the North Wales Brass Band Association contest.


Heather Jones (Principal)  Stephen Barraclough     Vacancy   

Jack Hewitt (Soprano)     Daniel Edwards (Repiano)

Laura Edwards   Nick Tapp   Abbie Cumberland   Vacancy


Julie Le Dain (Flugel)

Simon Moss (Solo)    Claire Newbould (1st)     Megan Rixon (2nd)


Rowan Crewe (Solo)   Paul Hopkins


Lynda Roberts (Solo)    Kenneth Jones


Vacancy (Solo)    Vacancy (2nd)    Vacancy (bass)

Eb Bass

Pedr Roberts    Ifor Jones

BBb Bass

Vacancy    Vacancy


Lucy Hughes   Vacancy

Musical Director

Steven Pugh-Jones

Buckley Brass

RBTB are proud of its ‘B’ band, Buckley Brass.

Started in January, 2016, Buckley Brass is an addition to the prestigious Royal Buckley Town Band .

They rehearse weekly on Tuesdays 7:30 - 9:30pm.

The band is a fantastic opportunity for people to develop their playing skills and with players able to move around the organisation the bands have a bright future in front of them.

With Royal Buckley Town Band, Buckley Brass, Buckley Youth Band and the Seniors Brass Ensemble, the band has over 60 players entering the band room every week!

Contact: Steve Pugh-Jones 07734297180.


Many congratulations to Buckley Brass gaining 4th Prize at the Welsh National Brass Band Championships on Sunday!

A great day was had by all!